top of page

The Factory: Cafe with a Soul- Brunchin'

As the usual Sunday morning goes, I wake up bright-eyed and bushy-tailed to the thoughts of a delectable Brunch. I begin my typical hour-long search while Jeremy snores next to me, unaware of his important decision-making to be had. After coming up with my choices, I bug him awake until he gets up to make a decision. The Factory:Cafe with a Soul is what he chooses, so I start to dream of the waffle kingdom ahead....

To fill you in, The Factory is a little brunch place off of Burnet and W Anderson that basically serves waffles only. They are known for their chicken and waffles specifically and their yummy assortments of coffee and tea. Walking in, I was super stoked to see what a cool little setup they had. With pop-art style work all over the walls and funky prints, this place was super bright, yet cozy. There were chair swings from the ceiling and little nooks of pillows to sit at, as well as a gorgeous tree branch chandelier. We sat on a very large, comfy couch in front of a huge coffee table filled with random games and such.

Though it was a tad pricey (my latte was $5 and poptart was $5), it was pretty dang delicious. I got a matcha latte, which is has been hard to find, a poptart to share and a waffle with almond butter, strawberries, bananas and whipped cream. Jeremy got the chicken and waffles. I was a little jealous once we got our food....I mean LOOK at his! Mine was pretty good, but average. The chicken and waffles were on POINT. The seasoning was supposedly made up of 12 spices, which all conglomerated into the perfect mix to compliment the maple syrup. I will definitely not hesitate to get those next time. They also had a turkey sandwich made with waffles that make for an alternate savory choice. The matcha latte was a silky, green heaven...probably because of the whole milk in it, but go big or go home, right? To me, matcha can be pretty grassy, but they made it just right to where this wasn't an issue. The strawberry poptart was also very yummy and quick to disappear.

One cool thing about The Factory is that they are open from 9am-2am everyday, so if you're having a late-night waffle craving, they are here to cater to your needs. I always love finding new places that stay open late, because there aren't a whole lot of choices when you want to steer clear of fast food. This place is definitely hip and would also make for a great study area when the brunch crowds die down. I would definitely come back, as would Jeremy, which always says something! Try it out and let me know what you think!

Check out The Factory's menu here and their Facebook page here!

What I'm listening to today:

Tame One - Your Friend

bottom of page