top of page

Flower Child - Dinner

So, I'll just start by saying that if you haven't been to Flower Child, go! Like, now.....for real. Well, read this, then go.

I'm always torn when it comes to eating out on the weekend, because half of me wants to be good and stay on track with my healthy eating, while the other half is telling me to stuff my face with pizza and donuts aka treat yo self. However, during the rare occasion where you can actually find healthy food that tastes so good that your thoughts actually skip fatty goods is where Flower Child presents itself.

What sets Flower Child apart is their ability to make healthy, fresh dishes taste so delicious, that you feel fulfilled (in tummy and heart) and not wishing you'd had the burger instead of salad. This restaurant makes me very happy because it constructs plates I'm always craving, but never find on menus at other places. It's also very versatile so that you can have a yummy meal with your paleo friend AND vegan friend at the same time!

The first time I came here, I got their Mother Earth bowl. This is pretty much the thing to get if you want a healthy bowl of deliciousness. The flavors all worked together so nicely, it made me a little jealous that I hadn't gotten my homemade bowls quite at that level. The next time around, I got their Thai Cashew Quinoa bowl with grass-fed steak. Though a little heavy with the quinoa to veggie ratio, the flavors were delectable. The steak was tender and juicy, as it should be. They're also well known for their variety of teas and lemonades, so this is a must when visiting. I tried a Thai basil and cucumber lemonade that was absolutely amazing!

Now, to top it all off, this place is not only delicious, but also adorable! It has a very garden party feel to it, while still being very cozy in the evening. It also has an open kitchen so you can see and smell all of their creations, which I always love in a restaurant. So, now that you've seen what you're missing, get at it and check this place out at the Domain!

Check out Flower Child's menu here and Facebook page here!

Tunes from today:

On Hold- The xx

bottom of page